Hours:

Mon - Thu: 9:00 to 9:00
Friday: 9:00 to 5:00
Saturday: 10:00 to 5:00
Sunday: 12:00 to 5:00*

*Closed Sundays followed by a holiday Monday


Click here for closure dates

Hours and Locations

Hours at Both Branches

  • Monday to Thursday: 9:00 am – 9:00 pm
  • Friday: 9:00 am – 5:00 pm
  • Saturday: 10:00 am – 5:00 pm
  • Sunday: Noon – 5:00 pm | Closed on Sundays followed by a holiday Monday

 
  

2017 Holiday Closures      

Sunday May 21    Closed 
Monday May 22    Closed for Victoria Day 
Saturday July 1    Closed for Canada Day
Sunday July 2    Closed 
Sunday August 6    Closed 
Monday August 7    Closed for BC Day
Sunday September 3    Closed 
Monday September 4    Closed for Labour Day
Sunday October 8    Closed 
Monday October 9    Closed for Thanksgiving Day
Saturday November 11    Closed for Remembrance Day
Sunday November 12    Closed 
Sunday December 24    Closed 
Monday December 25    Closed for Christmas Day
Tuesday December 26    Closed for Boxing Day
Sunday December 31    Closed 
Monday January 1, 2018    Closed for New Years Day


 

Branch Locations

city_01_exterior  City Centre Branch
1169 Pinetree Way
Coquitlam, BC  V3B 0Y1
Please only park in designated area.
 
Parking: Park for free for 4 hours in the Library lot. To stay longer, please ask at the Help Desk for a free 4-hour parking extension, just before your first 4 hours expire. Vehicles parked for longer than 4 hours without a parking pass extension will be ticketed.   

See our Parking directions

Public Transit: Take the Millennium Line Evergreen Extension to Lincoln Station then walk across Pinetree Way.

Help Desk  – 604-554-READ (7323) 
Administration – 604-554-7332

 

POoutside100w Poirier Branch
575 Poirier Street
Coquitlam, BC  V3J 6A9

Public Transit:
 Take the 156 bus from either Braid Station or Lougheed Town Centre Station. Alternately, take the 157 bus from either Lougheed Town Centre Station or Burquitlam Station. Get off at the Winslow Avenue bus stop next to Centennial Secondary.
             
Help Desk – 604-937-4141
Administration – 604-937-4130

 

   

Library Link

 
Library Link

Library Link will be closed December 21 – 31, inclusive. We’ll be back January 4. Happy Holidays!

Maillard Middle School on Wednesdays, 9:00 am - 9:45 am
Place Maillardville on Wednesdays 10:15 am - Noon
Tri-City Family Place on Thursdays 10:30 am - 1:00 pm
Riverview Park Elementary on Fridays 9:00 am - 10:00 am
Galloway Park on Fridays 10:30 am - 11:30 am
Cottonwood Park on Saturdays 10:30 am - 1:00 pm

 

 
Library Locations
Poirier Branch
575 Poirier Street
Coquitlam, BC
V3J 6A9
604-937-4141



City Centre Branch
1169 Pinetree Way
Coquitlam, BC
V3B 0Y1
604-554-READ (7323)
cqlogo