Hours:


City Centre


Mon - Thu: 9:00 to 9:00 
Fri: 9:00 to 5:00 
Sat: 10:00 to 5:00 
Sun: 10:00
 to 5:00

*Closed Labour Day, Remembrance Day, 
Christmas Day, Boxing Day and New Year’s Day



Poirier
  

Mon - Thu: 9:00 to 9:00 
Fri: 9:00 to 5:00 
Sat: 10:00 to 5:00 
Sun: 12:00 to 5:00 

*Closed all stat holidays and Sundays followed
by a holiday Monday 
 
 
Find 2018 closure information

 
 

Canadiana 101 for ESL Newcomers

Winter 2018 Schedule

To register, please email librarian Janice Williams at jwilliams@coqlibrary.ca. Priority will be given to participants who are able to attend all 10 sessions.

Poirier Branch, Nancy Bennett Room, 10:00 – 11:30 am

1. Introduction to Canadian Geography Wednesday, January 10

2. Bilingualism and Faces of Multiculturalism Thursday, January 11

3. Charter of Rights Wednesday, January 17

4. Statutory Holidays Thursday, January 18 - CANCELLED (Topic to be covered in another class)

5. Social Insurance Numbers Wednesday, January 24

6. Guest speakers Thursday, January 25

7. Three Levels of Government (part 1) Wednesday, January 31

8. Three Levels of Government (part 2) Thursday, February 1

9. Canadian Slang and Symbols Wednesday, February 7

10. Review of Lessons Thursday, February 8

 
Library Locations
Poirier Branch
575 Poirier Street
Coquitlam, BC
V3J 6A9
604-937-4141



City Centre Branch
1169 Pinetree Way
Coquitlam, BC
V3B 0Y1
604-554-READ (7323)
cqlogo